Welcome to La Baule!

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

After a postponement due to pandemic-related reasons, we are now happy to invite you to the 13th International Paediatric EMG Congress in La Baule, France on November 13-15,2023.

The International Paediatric EMG Congress returns to France for its 13th session. With the first meeting taking place in 1997 in London, the popularity and quality of this unique congress has increased meeting by meeting, attracting a dedicated following and internationally acclaimed faculty. The aim of all the meetings has been to equip the delegates with the skills and knowledge to perform paediatric EMG. We are drawing an exciting program including topics in all areas of paediatric EMG, of interest to all paediatricians, neurologists, physical therapists, etc… involved in the field.

The meeting will be structured with didactic lectures, in order to give delegates the knowledge of how paediatric EMG is performed and analysed, and hands-on workshops for the actual practice. In addition, there will be slots for oral communications proposed by the delegates.

The dedicated lectures will be given by acknowledged experts in the field, including topics such as engaging with children, recognition of patterns of peripheral neuropathy abnormality, the use of quantitative techniques and how to perform stimulation single fibre EMG.

No prior knowledge of paediatric EMG is needed to make attendance at this unique course worthwhile. In fact, clinicians with an interest in neuromuscular disease could gain a valuable insight into skills of their EMG colleagues, not only by interpreting results themselves but even by performing some of the tests such as stimulation single fibre EMG.

The meeting will take place in La Baule, at the seaside, south of Brittany, in its beautiful convention centre with excellent accommodation on site.

With the organizing committee, we hope to provide a rich forum for clinical exchanges, educational opportunities and social and professional networking.

Looking forward to welcoming you in La Baule!

The Organizing Committee, Cyril Gitiaux, Armelle Magot, Yann Péréon